Episodes

February 18, 2019

Episode 27: Zoey Castile & This One is Really NSFW

Zoey Castile was born in Ecuador and raised in Queens, New York. She started writing in her teens and pursued that love in her studies at Hunter College and the University of Montana. For nearly a decade, she worked as a bartender, hostess, and manager in New York City’s nightlife. You can follow her on Twitter and Instagram @ZoeyCastile. You can also email her at ZoeyCastile@gmail.com.

Buy HIRED here!

Follow Claribel Ortega online: 

Twitter | Instagram | Youtube

Add GHOST SQUAD on Goodreads 

www.claribelortega.com

Follow Kat Cho online: Twitter| Instagram | YouTube

Pre-order Kat’s debut, WICKED FOX!

www.katchowrites.com

Write or Die Podcast Website

February 11, 2019

Episode 26: Nina Moreno & It Should’ve Been Joey’s Creek

Southern bruja and sleepy gemini, Nina Moreno was born and raised in Miami until a hurricane sent her family toward the pines of Georgia where she picked up an accent. She’s a proud University of Florida Gator who once had her dream job of shelving books at the library. Inspired by the folklore and stories passed down to her from her Cuban and Colombian family, she now writes about Latinas chasing their dreams, falling in love, and navigating life in the hyphen. She lives by a swamp outside of Orlando where she enjoys listening to carefully curated playlists, hunting through thrift stores, drinking too much Cuban coffee, and walking into the sea every chance she gets. DON’T DATE ROSA SANTOS is her first novel. She is represented by Laura Crockett of TriadaUs.

Follow Nina online!

TwitterGoodreads • Facebook Las Musas

PRE-ORDER DON’T DATE ROSA SANTOS

Follow Claribel Ortega online: 

Twitter | Instagram | Youtube

Add GHOST SQUAD on Goodreads 

www.claribelortega.com

Follow Kat Cho online: Twitter| Instagram | YouTube

Pre-order Kat’s debut, WICKED FOX!

www.katchowrites.com

Write or Die Podcast Website

February 4, 2019

Episode 25: Alyssa Cole & The Problem With The Word Smirk

Alyssa Cole is an award-winning author of historical, contemporary, and SFF romance. Her Civil War-set espionage romance AN EXTRAORDINARY UNION was chosen as the RT Reviewers’ Choice Award’s Best Book of 2017 and the American Library Association’s RUSA Best Romance for 2018. She’s contributed to publications including Bustle, Shondaland, The Toast, Vulture, RT Book Reviews, and Heroes and Heartbreakers, and her books have received critical acclaim from The New York Times, Library Journal, BuzzFeed, Kirkus, Booklist, Jezebel, Vulture, Book Riot, Entertainment Weekly, and various other outlets. When she’s not working, she can usually be found watching anime with her husband or wrangling their menagerie of animals.

She is represnted by Lucienne Diver at The Knight Agency.

Connect with Alyssa online at  https://alyssacole.com/ 


Follow Claribel Ortega online: Twitter | Instagram | Youtube

Add GHOST SQUAD on Goodreads 

www.claribelortega.com

Follow Kat Cho online: Twitter| Instagram | YouTube

Pre-order Kat’s debut, WICKED FOX!

www.katchowrites.com

Write or Die Podcast Website

January 28, 2019

Episode 24: Lamar Giles & Puddles Can’t Host Podcasts

Lamar Giles is a well published author and a founding member of We Need Diverse Books. Lamar has two novels forthcoming in 2019: his debut middle grade fantasy THE LAST LAST-DAY-OF-SUMMER (Versify / HMH) and his fourth YA thriller SPIN (Scholastic).

Lamar Giles is a two-time Edgar Award finalist in the YA category, for his debut YA thriller FAKE ID (HarperCollins, 2014), and his second YA thriller, ENDANGERED (HarperCollins, 2015). His third YA thriller, OVERTURNED (Scholastic, 2017) received this glowing New York Times review, and was named a Kirkus Best Book of 2017. You can see the book trailer for OVERTURNED here. FAKE ID has been optioned by Sony Pictures (not yet announced).

Lamar is a contributor to the YA anthology THREE SIDES OF A HEART (HarperCollins, 2017), the editor of the forthcoming We Need Diverse Books YA short story anthology FRESH INK  (Random House 2018), a contributor to the forthcoming YA anthology BLACK ENOUGH: STORIES OF BEING YOUNG & BLACK IN AMERICA (HarperCollins / Balzer & Bray 2019), and a contributor to a forthcoming We Need Diverse Books middle grade anthology. He has published several short stories for adults. You can see tv interviews with Lamar herehere and here, and a truly fun “Fun Facts”  short interview, created by HarperCollins.


Follow Claribel Ortega online: Twitter | Instagram | Youtube

Add GHOST SQUAD on Goodreads 

www.claribelortega.com

Follow Kat Cho online: Twitter| Instagram | YouTube

Pre-order Kat’s debut, WICKED FOX!

www.katchowrites.com

Write or Die Podcast Website

January 21, 2019

Episode 23: Karen M. McManus & The Haunted Airbnb

Karen M. McManus is the author of the young adult thriller One of Us Is Lying, which spent more than a year on the New York Times bestseller list and has been translated into 38 languages worldwide. Her second book, Two Can Keep a Secret, will be released in January 2019.

Karen lives in Massachusetts with her son. She holds a master’s degree in Journalism from Northeastern University, which she uses to draft fake news stories for her novels.

You can find Karen at @writerkmc on Twitter and Instagram.


Follow Claribel Ortega online: Twitter | Instagram | Youtube

Add GHOST SQUAD on Goodreads 

www.claribelortega.com

Follow Kat Cho online: Twitter| Instagram | YouTube

Pre-order Kat’s debut, WICKED FOX!

www.katchowrites.com

Write or Die Podcast Website

December 31, 2018

2018 Holiday Episode: We Tweet the Most When We’re on Hiatus

Join us for the last Write or Die episode of 2018 where we read your letters about the podcast, talk about imposter syndrome, hyping your friends, unhealthy comparisons, murder 🙂 and what’s up next for 2019! Thanks for all your support this year!!

Follow Claribel Ortega online: Twitter | Instagram | Youtube

Add GHOST SQUAD on Goodreads 

www.claribelortega.com

Follow Kat Cho online: Twitter| Instagram | YouTube

Pre-order Kat’s debut, WICKED FOX!

www.katchowrites.com

Write or Die Podcast Website

December 3, 2018

Episode 22: Mason Deaver And There’s Never a Good Time to Go On Sub

Mason Deaver is a non-binary author who lives in Charlotte, NC, where the word ‘y’all’ is used in abundance. Typically, they’re writing incredibly queer stories, but when they decide to take a break, they love gardening and baking.

‘I Wish You All the Best’ is their debut novel.

Follow Mason online!

Instagram: @mason_ deaver |

Twitter: @masondeaver

Pre-Order I WISH YOU ALL THE BEST


Follow Claribel Ortega online

Twitter 

Instagram

Add GHOST SQUAD on Goodreads 

www.claribelortega.com

Follow Kat Cho online

Twitter

Instagram

YouTube

Add Kat’s debut on Goodreads! 

Write or Die Podcast Website

 

November 16, 2018

Episode 21: Laura Sebastian & The Great Publishing Bake Off

Laura Sebastian was born and raised in South Florida (the Redlands and Key Largo) and has always loved telling stories–many apologies to her little brother who often got in trouble because of them. No copies of her first book, a Cinderella retelling about angels circa 2nd grade, remain. Thankfully.

After getting her BFA from Savannah College of Art and Design, she moved to New York City thinking that she would stay for a couple of years before going somewhere better suited for a small-town, sun-loving girl. Five years later, she’s still here and madly in love with it.

When Laura isn’t writing, she’s probably reading, baking cookies or cupcakes, buying more clothes than her overstuffed closet can fit, or forcing her lazy dog Neville to take a walk.

Her debut ASH PRINCESS, the start of a YA fantasy trilogy, released April  24th, 2018 from Delacorte (Random House) and debuted on the NYT Bestseller list.

LADY SMOKE, the sequel to the instant New York Times bestseller  that was “made for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Sabaa Tahir” ( Bustle ), is an epic new fantasy about a throne cruelly stolen and a girl who must fight to take it back for her people. LADY SMOKE is out February 5th, 2019.

Follow Laura online!

Twitter

Instagram

Website 

Join the WRITE OR DIE Community on Facebook! 

Follow Claribel Ortega online

Twitter 

Instagram

Add GHOST SQUAD on Goodreads 

www.claribelortega.com

Follow Kat Cho online

Twitter

Instagram

YouTube

Add Kat’s debut on Goodreads! 

Write or Die Podcast Website

November 13, 2018

The state of podcasting marketing

Always strive for better work. Never stop learning. Have fun a clear plan for a new project or just an idea on a napkin?  Sky, land, and sea disappear together out of the world.

Continue Reading

November 9, 2018

Episode 20: Natasha Ngan & Just Being Glad to Have a Forking Deal

Natasha Ngan is a writer and yoga teacher. She grew up between Malaysia, where the Chinese side of her family is from, and the UK. This multicultural upbringing continues to influence her writing, and she is passionate about bringing diverse stories to teens. Natasha studied Geography at the University of Cambridge before working as a social media consultant and fashion blogger.

She recently moved to Paris, where she likes to imagine she drifts stylishly from brasserie to brasserie, notepad in one hand, wineglass in the other. In reality, she spends most of her time getting lost on the metro and confusing locals with her French.

She is represented by Taylor Haggerty at Root Literary. Her YA novels THE ELITES and THE MEMORY KEEPERS are out now from Hot Key Books, and GIRLS OF PAPER AND FIRE will be published in October 2018 by Jimmy Patterson/Little Brown (US) and Hodder & Stoughton (UK). Head on over to the Books page for more info!

Natasha is also co-owner of fashion, travel and lifestyle blog Girl in the Lens.

Follow Natasha online!

Twitter

Instagram

Facebook

Join the WRITE OR DIE Community on Facebook! 

Follow Claribel on Twitter 

Follow Claribel on Instagram

Add GHOST SQUAD on Goodreads 

www.claribelortega.com

Write or Die Podcast Website

Ad website: meg-edits.com

Scroll to top